BREAKING: Leni Robredo, nanalo sa pagkapangalawang pangulo base sa official tally



Davao City Mayor Rodrigo Duterte and Congresswoman Leni Robredo have officially won the May 9 presidential and vice-presidential elections, respectively, based on the final tally of votes by Congress sitting as the National Board of Canvassers.

It was a big victory for Duterte of the PDP-Laban, who got more than 16.5 million votes, beating President Aquino’s anointed, second placer Manuel ‘Mar’ Roxas of the Liberal Party (LP) by over 6 million votes.

Three of Duterte’s rivals–Roxas, Grace Poe, Jejomar Binay– conceded days after the May 9, 2016 polls. Only Miriam Defensor Santiago, who placed last, has not conceded.

Robredo of the LP got more than 14.3 million votes, narrowly beating Senator Ferdinand ‘Bongbong’ Marcos Jr., son and namesake of the late dictator, who got at least 14 million votes.

The Marcos camp, however, has questioned the results of the vice-presidential poll.

Source: ABS- CBN News

Photo credit to Politiko


Facebook Comments
Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *